Whims during Swims

*4:55 AM- Alarm goes off*

1. What is that horrifying sound?

2. Oh wait that’s my alarm. I have to get up

3. And I have to haul myself to practice

*5:07 AM- 2nd Alarm goes off*

4. Okay now I really have to get up

*Rolls out of Bed, crashes onto floor*

5. I should quit. If I quit now I don’t have to go to practice

6. I can’t quit. If I quit I’ll get fat

7. And I’ll get bored

*Drags myself onto the pool deck*

8. That water looks cold

9. “Doesn’t that water look cold?”

10. I don’t want to put my cap on

11. My cap pulls my baby hairs

12. Why do I do this to myself

*Coach screaming to get in the water NOW*

13. I have to get in now

14. I’ll go on top

15. Okay Eager Beaver way to jump the gun

16. Oh shoot I missed the top. Better make it bottom

*Jumps in*

17. OH GOD THIS WATER IS FREEZING

18. Okay. Let’s get this warm up over with

19. STOP TOUCHING MY FEET

20. Just go around me! Why are you sprinting warm up anyway?

21. I should have eaten a granola bar

22. Stop. Touching. My. Feet.

23. Okay. Warm up is over

24. Are you kidding me. That’s my set?

25. Oh God. I should become a sprinter

26. Sprinters have it so easy

27. SURPRISE! We’re doing pace 50s

28. Stay on your side of the lane

29. CIRCLE SWIM PEOPLE

30. Wait okay. You have to do math to figure out your pace

31. What is my pace supposed to be?

32. You want me to go that fast

33. I cannot go that fast

34. Coach says I can in fact go that fast

35. I CAN DO THIS

36. Maybe

*”We’ve got this guys! Only ten more!”-Lane mate*

37. That actually makes me feel better

38. Okay! Only 6 more now

39. WARM DOWN HAS ARRIVED PRAISE THE LORD

40. Well I’ll see you all this afternoon

carls

This is what happens due to long-term Chlorine exposure

swim

This is actually me

One thought on “Whims during Swims

Leave a Reply

